CURMUDGUCATION: DeVos Song and Dance

Mister Journalism: "Reading, Sharing, Discussing, Learning"

CURMUDGUCATIONThe slightly-cranky voice navigating the world of educational “reform” while trying to still pursue the mission of providing quality education.

Source: CURMUDGUCATION: DeVos Song and Dance

DeVos Song and Dance

I am grateful that work kept me from experiencing the DeVos hearing in one long take, like a thousand fingernails being dragged down a twenty-mile chalkboard. So just as I experienced a disjointed hearing, I will share my disjointed thoughts.

The Reviews Are In

Wait! I’m now famous because why..? And who wants to shoot me…?

One of the reasons I’m not doing an in-depth review of the hearing is that I don’t need to– every major news outlet covered it, in some cases tweeting it in real time. Many major news outlets had one or more stories up by 11:00 last night. This may seem obvious, but what was the last education story that got this kind of blanket…

View original post 1,443 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

