Goodbye, 2016, and Good Riddance – Top 10 Blog Post by Me From a Crappy Year

gadflyonthewallblog

screen-shot-2016-12-27-at-3-29-49-am

Is it just me or did 2016 really stink?

Both personally and publicly, it was a year I’d rather not revisit. I lost family. I lost idols (RIP, David Bowie and Prince). And we lost a horrible, protracted Presidential election.

But as has become a tradition, I find myself in front of the computer compelled to compile this list of the best of my own writings.

It would be easy to just say nothing much of value happened in 2016 so let’s just move on. But that wouldn’t be true.

There were good things. I’m just stumped to remember many of them right now. Perhaps as time goes on we’ll look back fondly on a smattering of events from this year that was. Bob Dylan won the Nobel Prize for Literature. That was kinda cool. There were some decent movies and a heck of a lot of good TV shows…

View original post 1,975 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

